ADULT GUN

~ SAFETY & HANDLING

Lehi Legacy Center
18 years & older
Dates listed below
8a.m.to 12 p.m.
$53
Program includes course
curriculum, fingerprinting,

passport pictures.

QUICK FACTS

REGISTRATION

Register at the Legacy Center Registration
Office during normal business hours or
online at www.lehi-ut.gov/legacy-center.

The class is non-refundable, non-transferable
unless we have to cancel. A minimum of 5
participants must register in order for the
class to be offered.

MORE INFORMATION

For more information contact the
Legacy Center Front Desk at
385.201.2000.

Like us on Facebook!
www.facebook.com/lehilegacycenter

~~'] Follow us on Instagram!
) lehilegacy

I—

LEHI LEGACY CENTER

123 North Center Street
385.201.2000 LEHI

www.lehi-ut.gov/legacy-center R E c R E AT I o N or register online.

2023

ADULT GUN SAFETY & HANDLING

The Legacy Center is now offering a Gun Safety and Handling class
for those who wish to learn more about safe weapon handling,
weapon manipulation, basic shooting fundamentals and will cover
current Utah weapon laws.

CFP OPTION: For those 18 years & older, you will have the option
to have the paperwork signed and stamped along with getting the
required photo and fingerprints to apply for the Utah Concealed
Firearm Permit (separate application fee paid to the state). Current
driver’s license required. No weapons allowed in the class.

THIS IS NOT A HUNTER SAFETY COURSE.

CLASS DATES

Class Date Time
Class #1 [January 21 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
Class #2 | March 25 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

Classes are held from 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

Reasons to still take this course :

1. Gun Free School Zone Act
2. Travel

3. Knowledge of the Law

4. Purchasing a Firearm

Read more on why at https://trainasdi.com/articles/4-Reasons-
Utahans-Still-Need-a-Concealed-Carry-Permit

REGISTRATION HOURS
n Monday-Friday
8a.m.to 6 p.m.
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http://www.lehi-ut.gov/legacy-center
http://www.facebook.com/lehilegacycenter
http://www.instagram.com/lehilegacy

