

# CONCEALED WEAPONS PERMIT

**WINTER 2025** 

FACTS

WHERE .....Lehi Legacy Center

WHO ......18 years & older

WHEN ...... See below for dates

TIME......8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

FEES .....\$55

Program includes course

curriculum, fingerprinting, passport pictures.

### REGISTRATION

Register at the Legacy Center Registration Office during normal business hours or online at <a href="https://www.lehi-ut.gov/legacy-center">www.lehi-ut.gov/legacy-center</a>. The class is non-refundable, non-transferable unless we have to cancel. A minimum of 5 participants must register in order for the class to be offered.

### MORE INFORMATION



For more information contact the Legacy Center Front Desk at 385.201.2000.



Like us on Facebook! www.facebook.com/lehilegacycenter



Follow us on Instagram! <u>lehilegacy</u>

## CONCEALED WEAPONS PERMIT

The Legacy Center offers an Adult Concealed Weapons Permit class for those who wish to learn more about safe weapon handling, weapon manipulation, basic shooting fundamentals, and will cover current Utah weapon laws.

CFP: For those 18 years & older, you will have the option to have the paperwork signed and stamped along with getting the required photo and fingerprints to apply for the Utah Concealed Firearm Permit (separate application fee paid to the state). Current driver's license required. No weapons allowed in the class.

# **CLASS DATES**

Session	Date	Time	Reg. Start
Session 1	February 8	8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.	Dec. 1
Session 2	May 3	8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.	Feb. 8

### Reasons to still take this course:

- 1. Gun Free School Zone Act
- 2. Travel
- 3. Knowledge of the Law
- 4. Purchasing a Firearm

Read more on why at https://trainasdi.com/articles/4-Reasons-Utahans-Still-Need-a-Concealed-Carry-Permit



